Archived programs

10.2307_community.13564843-1.jpg

The Faure Requiem: Lecture, Discussion, and Mass

Co-Presented with the St. Paul's Choir School

November 18, 2021

St. Paul's Choir of Men and Boys

James Kennerley FRCO

Thomas Forrest Kelly, Harvard University

FAITH AND WORK LECTURE SERIES

A Christian Perspective on Work - Who Needs It?

Wednesday, November 3,  2021

Dr. William Messenger

Theology of Work Project

Executive Director

White Background
Parish Seal_edited.png

RACIAL JUSTICE

FROM THE PARISH TO THE NATION
Sunday, October 31, 2021 |

REV. J. BRYAN HEHIR

FAITH IN ART SERIES:

A GOOD MAN IS HARD TO FIND: ST. JOSEPH IN ART

Saturday, March 27, 2021

 4:00 PM EDT / 3:00 PM CDT

DR. ELIZABETH LEV

THE DANIEL HARRINGTON SJ

MEMORIAL LECTURE:

MIRACLES: SOURCE OF TRUTH OR VIOLATION OF NATURAL LAW? 

Thursday, February 18, 2021

 7:30 PM EST / 6:30 PM CST

DR. LUKE

TIMOTHY JOHNSON

SPECIAL EVENT:

HUMANISM AS AN

EDUCATIONAL IDEAL

Saturday, February 6, 2021

4:00 PM EST / 3:00 PM CST

 FR. JOHN W. O'MALLEY, SJ

White Background
Parish Seal_edited.png

SOCIAL JUSTICE

FROM THE PARISH TO THE NATION
Sunday, October 3, 2021

REV. J. BRYAN HEHIR

Virgin_of_the_Rosary_of_Guápulo_-_MET.jp

FAITH IN ART SERIES

THE VIRGIN MARY IN THE ART OF LATIN AMERICA 1520 - 1820

Saturday, May 8, 2021

4:00 PM EDT / 3:00 PM CDT

 DR. GAUVIN ALEXANDER BAILEY

Eucharist in Art.png

FAITH IN ART SERIES

THE EUCHARIST IN ART:

VISUALIZING MYSTERY

Saturday, April 10, 2021

4:00 PM EDT / 3:00 PM CDT

 DR. ELIZABETH LEV

Picture1.jpg

WHAT DOES CATHOLIC SOCIAL THOUGHT TELL US ABOUT WORK?


Wednesday, November 10, 2021

THOMAS KOHLER

hay-field-workers-mike-benton.jpeg

COVID-19 AND THE
WORLDWIDE CHURCH​


Saturday, November 14, 2020

4:00 PM EST / 3:00 PM CST

 JOHN L. ALLEN JR.

WHAT DO GENESIS 1-3 TELL US ABOUT CREATION IN A SCIENTIFIC AGE?

Thursday, October 29, 2020 

7:30 PM EDT / 6:30 PM CDT

FR. RICHARD CLIFFORD, S.J.

FEARFUL SYMMETRY: COSMIC ORDER &
A DIVINE CREATOR

Thursday, October 15, 2020 

7:30 PM EDT / 6:30 PM CDT

DR. STEPHEN M. BARR